ISFA Awards Accepting Entries

Published: June 2, 2024

The International Surface Fabricators Association (ISFA) opens its annual awards program, the ISFA Awards, on June 1, 2024. The program honors excellence in application design, fabrication and installation of projects using surfacing materials across seven categories. The deadline for submissions is July 31, 2024.

The ISFA Awards are open to all ISFA fabricator members representing successful applications. Associate members may submit entries or nominate fabricators for consideration. There is no cost to enter. Project submissions must have been completed within the previous two calendar years prior to the entry deadline and comply with all association standards and award category requirements. Entries for consideration in multiple categories are accepted and encouraged, given they meet the criteria.

Winners will be announced at the 2024 ISFA Annual Conference, which will take place November 6-8, 2024, in Miami. Entrants should submit their projects with the expectation of attending.

Five of the awards are project-based. The categories are as follows:

Get the latest kitchen and bath products, trends and news delivered to your inbox.
  • Commercial Excellence in Projects Under $100K
  • Commercial Excellence in Projects Over $100K
  • Residential Excellence in Projects Under $20K
  • Residential Excellence in Projects Over $20K
  • Sustainable Project of the Year.

Projects submitted must be completed using surfacing materials that meet the ISFA minimum standard. In addition, the project must exemplify excellence in all methods of the fabrication process, including safety, training and the use of technology.

Additionally, two awards are given to individuals or companies that excel in the industry:

  • The Fabricator of the Year Award recognizes an individual or a fabricator member organization that best exemplifies excellence in business using the ISFA ideals of quality, innovation, character and service to the association and the surfacing industry. Self-nominations are accepted, or members can nominate a deserving fabricator.
  • The ISFA Hall of Fame Award recognizes an individual who has, during their career, made significant contributions to the surfacing industry and demonstrated leadership and a commitment to the association’s ideals. Self-nominations are accepted, or members can nominate a deserving fabricator.

An independent panel of industry professionals will select the winners for the five project-based awards. The Fabricator of the Year and the ISFA Hall of Fame submissions will be narrowed to two finalists in a vote by the association’s board of directors. The general membership will then choose the winners by a vote in August.

Previously, the ISFA Award categories were based on applications using specific materials, but the program has been iterated this year to broaden the categories to create additional opportunities for project submissions. For complete details about the ISFA Awards and to submit an entry, visit

Posted in: Award News

Tagged with: ISFA

Strategy & Planning Series
Strategy & Planning Series
B2B Marketing Exchange
B2B Marketing Exchange East
Buyer Insights & Intelligence Series
Campaign Optimization Series